The 2017 Men's European Volleyball Championship will take place in Poland from Thursday 24 August until Sunday 3 September and the matches are being played in five host cities: Gda?sk (Pool A), Szczecin (Pool B), Kraków (Pool C and all the final phases), Katowice (Pool D, play-offs and quarter finals) and the Polish capital Warsaw. Erreà Sport will be there alongside no fewer than 5 national squads as official technical sponsor: Italy, France, Belgium, Netherlands and Slovakia. This, the most important of European competitions, already promises to be a passionate affair with some very strong teams starting as real tournament favourites, and pool groupings that will include so many all-Erreà derby matches. Here are the Pools: POOL A (in Gda?sk): Poland, Serbia, Finland, Estonia POOL B (in Szczecin): Italy, Germany, Czech Republic, Slovakia POOL C (in Kraków): Russia, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Spain POOL D (in Katowice): France, Belgium, Netherlands