The men’s European basketball championships are under way! Erreà is technical sponsor supporting Ukraine and Iceland!


The men’s 2017 European basket season is about to begin!

The European competition takes place from Thursday 31 August to 17 September and, like in the previous year, will be “itinerant”, that is, held in four countries: Finland, Israel, Romania and Turkey, the latter hosting the final phase at the Sinan Erdem Dome in Istanbul.

Erreà Sport will be present at the prestigious tournament alongside the Ukrainian National team, included in Group B with Italy, and the Iceland team.


Group A: Poland, Greece, France, Finland, Iceland and Slovenia

Group B: Ukraine, Israel, Lithuania, Georgia, Italy and Germany

Group C: Croatia, the Czech Republic, Spain, Montenegro, Romania and Hungary

Group D: Great Britain, Russia, Serbia, Latvia, Turkey and Belgium

Matches to watch out for include the opening ones on Thursday 31 August (14:45) Germany – Ukraine, Iceland – Greece (15:30) and on 2 September, (17:30) Ukraine- Italy.

Saturday 9 September and Sunday 10 September: last sixteen

Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 September: quarter finals

Thursday 14 and Friday 15 September: semi finals

Sunday 17 September: final for 3rd place at 16.00, final at 20:30